Media Theory for the 21st Century

January 17, 2008

Further citations from Jim Andrews

Filed under: General — nkhayles @ 12:24 am
The first publication I can remember–certainly the first one I am aware of–about code poetry was an issue of Galaxia, a publication from Brazil, in 2001. The section on code poetry consisted of posts from the Webartery email list from 2000, a list I started in 1999. It has gone by the wayside, but there was much of interest at webartery back then. The Galaxia article ended with a relatively long essay by me that I posted to webartery as my take on ‘code poetry’. The Galaxia selection was put together by Jorge Luis Antonio. There’s a PDF of it at http://revcom2.portcom.intercom.org.br/index.php/galaxia/article/viewFile/1252/1023 , I see, just having googled ‘galaxia webartery’.
But somehow my work fell out of the ‘code poetry’ discussion. Not sure what happened there. In any case, am still pursuing my folly.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

